Amigurumi Projects · My Life

Airplane Baby Mobile

I’m back! Apologies for the unannounced 6 month hiatus. I just recently completed my technical writing certificate and have some time over the holidays to focus on amigurumi.

Before we jump into exciting announcements and Christmas crafting, I want to share photos of a special project I made this fall. A very good friend of mine had a baby in October, and I crocheted her a baby mobile inspired by an Ingenious By Me blog post.

dsc_0017

I used a really fun pattern sold on Etsy (ByMarika) to crochet the airplanes and found a free cloud pattern. To make the circular part, I crocheted around an embroidery hoop. This was time consuming and painful for my cramped hands, but worth it in the end!

Mobiles are not the easiest thing to photograph, but these are my best attempts! They make perfect baby gifts because they’re so unique.

 

2 thoughts on “Airplane Baby Mobile

Leave a Reply

