Favourites · My Life

Crochet and Comedy

Today I’m sharing some of my favourite TV shows to watch while crocheting. One of my favourite things about crocheting and knitting is that it allows you to multitask. It feels much more worthwhile to be productive while watching TV instead of just staring at a screen doing nothing (although I’m not saying I never do that 😉 ).

Almost all of the shows on this list are British, and my all time favourite is a sitcom from the ’70s called the Good Life (also called Good Neighbors in the US). All four of the leading actors and actresses are just perfect. I recently re-watched the four series and I never get tired of it.

The only reason I ever started watching the Good Life was because of Penelope Keith, who stars in the Good Life as well as in my second favourite sitcom: To the Manor Born. This show has 3 series as well as a 25th anniversary movie made in 2007 that’s also hilarious.

manor_1628690c

511x8P6Uj2LAnd then, since I’m on the subject of Penelope Keith, I’m also a big fan of Executive Stress and Next of Kin. I recently discovered that I can play region 2 DVDs from the UK on my Macbook pro external disc drive (apparently it will let me switch back and forth between Region 1 (which Canada falls into) and Region 2 for five times before the drive will be set permanently to one region forever). So I’ve decided to just use that disc drive as my UK Region 2 DVD player. It’s great because there are DVDs sold for Region 2 that you can’t get on Region 1, like Executive Stress. I ordered Series 2 and Series 3 of Executive Stress from Amazon.co.uk and can’t wait for them to arrive in the mail! Series 1 is available on iTunes, but the other two aren’t.

I’ll share more favourites from other genres in the future. In the mean time, let me know in the comments what you like to watch while you crochet!

Leave a Reply

