Amigurumi Projects

Acrylic or Cotton

Old instead of new patterns today! I wanted to showcase two little critters that are made out of acrylic yarns (Vanna’s Choice and Impeccable Loops & Threads) instead of cotton. These patterns are Amy’s Gurumis Teddy Bear and Baby Mouse. I love seeing alternate versions of toy designs, and how the material and embellishments used can change a toy’s look. I’ve already droned on about my preference for cotton, but I do enjoy the softness of acrylic-and the colour selection! If only it didn’t get fuzzy, it might be my favourite fibre!DSC_0031

DSC_0038

Leave a Reply

