My Life

Wedding Weekend and Blog Announcement

Hi there! Today is an unusual post for Amy’s Gurumis. I’ve decided to start blogging daily from Monday to Friday each week! Over the last month and a half I’ve been updating my Etsy shop, adding my designs on Craftsy and Ravelry, and blog posting about once a week. Now I think I’m ready for an intense blogging commitment. I’ve worked out a rough list of regular blog post subjects such as:

  • What’s going on in my life
  • FREE patterns
  • Giveaways
  • New crochet and knitting projects
  • Book and craft supply reviews
  • My favourite shops

I’m excited to get started, and I welcome any suggestions for topics that you’re interested in reading about or patterns you’d like to see designed. If inspiration strikes, comment on this post or just send me an email: amysgurumis@gmail.com

Today is the first of my more personal posts. I’m sharing some photos of my cousin’s wedding that I attended on Friday, May 6 in Toronto. The ceremony and reception were held in a greenhouse, which was a beautiful location!

wedding 3

It was also great to see my brother Mitch (below, center) who is going to school at the Univeristy of Waterloo.

I had a great time at the wedding, but I’ve been to Toronto three weekends out of the last four and I’m ready for a quiet one at a home. I always bring crochet projects with me when I travel, but I feel car sick easily so that slows down my productivity. This week I start the second semester of technical writing (online graduate certificate) so I’ll have plenty to keep me busy with that as well as my new blog goals, but we’ll see how it goes!

Wishing you all a happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

