New Patterns

The first of my new patterns: Penelope

Isn’t she darling? I’ve finally made a dress–up doll that I’m completely happy with! Her head’s not too wobbly, her dress fits just right and I managed to crochet hair that looks cute. I crocheted the actual doll using cheap Red Heart worsted from Walmart, but it means she’s really sturdy and durable (which you want if you’re putting on and taking off her clothes and shoes). This pattern is the first of my revamped ones, and is for sale in my etsy shop (just click on the picture if you’d like to be directed to my shop). I plan on making other outfits for her, like a little night gown and teddy bear. There’s so many possibilities!

DSCF3121penelope collage

There’s a dress up bunny pattern coming, so check back soon!

 

Leave a Reply

