Amigurumi Projects

Cute and Cost Effective


My newest and most exciting project has been a mass production of 9 inch bunnies. I got two massive balls of Red Heart yarn from Walmart (over 400 grams each) for only about $20 and have barely made a dent in them despite having already completed several bunnies. I adore the fabric in the ears, and the  shirts made out of Patons Astra. I think the two different weights of yarn (lighter for the shirt and heavier for the actual bunny) give it a super nice look. And of course, the safety eyes 😀 Now that I’ve started using them, I can’ t imagine making amigurumis without them! Bunnies are now being listed in my etsy shop (the actual toy, not the pattern!) So check it out!


dsc_0157

Leave a Reply

