Amigurumi Projects

If you like to talk to tomatoes… If a squash can make you smile…

Veggie Tales Amigurumi! I was at the Salem Christian Bookstore on Saturday when I noticed a Larry the Cucumber plushie. I had another epiphany! As soon as I got home I started to work on an amigurumi Larry, and Bob followed. As much as I love crocheting, I find making arms, legs and ears for stuffed animals to be very tedious, so this is perfect because Veggie Tales characters have no limbs! And they are SO cute! I’m completely happy with how Bob and Larry turned out.


I plan to make a lot more, and maybe ones that are dressed up, like Larry wearing a sombrero or Larry as a pirate ( Inspired by “We are the pirates who don’t do anything”:)

3 thoughts on “If you like to talk to tomatoes… If a squash can make you smile…

Leave a Reply

